RSS

Air Jordan III retro “True Blue” review…

10 Jun

My inability to pick up the True Blue when they released internationally two years ago coupled with the fact that this is probably the cleanest colorway in the III line had me jumping on these immediately. I’m glad I did too because these went pretty quickly on Nike.com. Quicker than I expected at least. The quality is right on par with the white/cements that dropped earlier in 2011, which is both good and bad. The one major bone I have to pick with this release is the pre-creasing, similar to the white cements. A leather pair of III’s is inevitably bound to crease. This is a task I like to accomplish myself through wearing, not upon opening my $150.00 deadstock pair. On the other end of the spectrum, my white/cements have held up well through a handful of casual wears. Besides the toebox everything is still pretty crispy. No midsole cracking/shipping/peeling. No yellowing of the back tab. A breeze to clean up. I’m pretty happy with them. I’m confident the True Blues will age similarly. Details:

  • white leather upper
  • True Blue accents (midsole, lining, lace loops)
  • cement print (lace region, toecap, heel)
  • visible air sole unit
  • comes with cement pront OG style box
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2011 in Shoes & Hats, TNell

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
