RSS

Monty Python’s Holy Grail Ale…

15 Feb

Monthy Python's Holy Grail Ale

“Tempered over burning witches…”  How the hell could I resist that???  Having Monty Python shoved in my face by my pops (thanks Dad!) from an early age, I’ve always loved the comedy troupe’s ridiculous movies and sketches.  That being said I was suckered into coughing up $9 for a 6-pack that was in all probability, a clever marketing ploy and was shyte beer at best.   I was definitely wrong however.  Holy Grail Ale is an English made Pale Ale by England’s Black Sheep Brewery whose brewer Paul Theakston’s whose bloodline is apparently “beer royalty” having the family’s Theakston Brewery date back to 1827.  This beer was actually commissioned in 1999 as a 30th anniversary commemorative brew.

Anyways I couldn’t stop drinking these which is saying alot for a Tuesday night chilling at my dad’s house.  Definitely NOT the novelty buy I thought it was.  I’m usually found sipping some on some local IPAs but this got me interested in trying some English Ale imports.  You can read a full review here if you’re so inclined and enjoy a clip of King Arthur trying to figure out what the fuck is going on.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 15, 2011 in Author, Booze, Comedy, Mazz, Random Cool Shit

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
