RSS

Just popped my Five Guys cherry…

14 Jan

Needed to give Five Guys a whirl. So much hype, so many facebook statuses jerking this place off. The first thing that caught my attention when I walked in was the line. Shit was like 30 people deep. I thought I was gonna be stuck behind this group of teenie bopping skanks for 25 minutes who were blabbering about how many varsity basketball players they were gonna suck off that night.  Not my idea grabbing a quick burger, but to my surprise it moved along super quick. I went from lined up all the way at the entrance of the joint, to front of the line in 5 minutes tops.

Next came the order…I went basic hamburger w/ lettuce, tomato, pickle, mustard ketchup and a side of cajun fries. To make a long story short, the fries make this place. You can go to any Chili’s or Outback and get a decent burger. The fries are what gives a burger spot it’s identity. Best part of this meal easy. They’re fresh and made in house, plentiful and the cajun style ones are spicy with a nice zing to them. Not those pussy “spicy fries” you get at a pizza shop. The burger was also pretty flavorful, with fresh toppings. It was a nice portion size and not something you have to throw away 1/2 eaten. Pretty easy to down without feeling like you have the McGurgles afterwards. It took me awhile to grub at Five Guys for the 1st time, but I’d have to say it came close to the hype.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 14, 2011 in Random Cool Shit, TNell

 

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Just popped my Five Guys cherry…

  1. Mazz

    January 15, 2011 at 9:53 am

    Ahhh man I totally disagree! This place is a fuckin industrial grease pit! Awful interior design to go along with burgers that would only be decent at a cookout.
    The line goes quick… cuz its fast food… but the hype was so hard I was dumbfounded that it was such an average burger.

    But thats coming from someone that hasn’t eaten at McDonalds in 9 years, BK in 6 years, and Wendy’s in 4 years. I only eat red meat maybe once a month so my standards are impossibly high. I don’t even fuck with cow anymore, I switched to buffalo. Yeah I’m a burger snob…

     
  2. tnell

    January 16, 2011 at 11:20 am

    The interior design is horrible dude! I need personal space when I’m eating. No matter where I was standing, I felt like I was an inch away from teabagging someone. Way too fucking tight in there.

     

Leave a Reply

 
