RSS

Floyd Mayweather vs. Oscar De La Hoya II

25 Feb

ap_mayweather_50_405x291.jpg

Yawwwwn. I can’t believe they are going to do this to us again. Date on www.boxrec.com has the fight on September 20, 2008. I suppose Floyd deserves a gimme fight and a nice pay day; but this isn’t the fight that needs to be done at this stage for us boxing fans. Two words: Miguel Cotto. Hopefully they can make that fight for early 2009. Oh and expect another huge buildup to PBF-DLH II including an additional 24/7 series.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2008 in Author, Sports, TNell

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “Floyd Mayweather vs. Oscar De La Hoya II

  1. fouledout

    February 25, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    pretty boy is on boxing hiatus now, he’s focusing more on his ‘acting’ career. hahaha! he was on WWE las week i think. haha!

     
  2. tnell

    February 26, 2008 at 5:01 pm

    Yeah I just read today he’s facing the Big Show at Wrestlemania and is making some serious dough for doing so.

     
  3. Jaye

    February 28, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    I think if Cotto wins his next two fights this year, then he will get his shot at pretty boy in 2009. Because if the money ain’t right, Pretty Boy won’t fight!!!

     
  4. miltonluban

    April 28, 2010 at 8:59 am

    Hello, My name is Milton Luban and I have a blog called Boxing news and results, my link is http://boxing-news-schedule-results.com/ I am contacting you to see if you would like to do a blog exchange on our Links? I thought it would be a great idea for the both of us? Contact me and let me know what you think. You can contact me directly to my personal email address at miltonluban@hotmail.com Thanks!

     

Leave a Reply

 
