RSS

“I Am Legend” by Richard Matheson…

13 Dec

Robert Matheson’s “I Am Legend”

With the movie dropping tomorrow, I thought I drop a post about the origin of the story, Richard Matheson’s novel I Am Legend – published in 1954.  I’ve been amped up to see this movie for multiple reasons; I love vampire/zombie movies, I love New York City, and I love end of the world scenarios as well as different authors and directors take on all of the above.  Apparently its a riveting read and I intend to grab a copy ASAP.  Also researching this I learned that this book has had two film adaptations, I Am The Last Man On Earth as well as The Omega Man starring Charlton Heston.  From the hype it looks like both the movie and the book deliver so check’em out.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 13, 2007 in Author, Entertainment, It Was Written, Mazz

 

Tags: , , , ,

6 responses to ““I Am Legend” by Richard Matheson…

  1. tnell

    December 14, 2007 at 10:52 am

    Will Smith is usually on point with these type of movies (ie. Independence Day & I, Robot). I checked out a few reviews this morning and it’s looking pretty promising. I might peep this at an IMAX this weekend.

     
  2. puppyluvz

    April 15, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    the book and the new movie are very different but both very good

     
  3. Robert Matheson

    June 2, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    Thanks for crediting me with the movie, but it was Richard Matheson’s idea.

     
  4. Mazz

    September 29, 2011 at 9:46 am

    Oops I was thinking Robert Neville…

     

Leave a Reply

 
